Ampeg V4.com

forum

You are not logged in.

#1 2008-04-14 13:05:31

anoukane
Member
Registered: 2008-03-26
Posts: 10

How to convert a vt-22 to a v4?

How hard is it to convert a vt-22 to just a head (v4)?

I presume I need this.
http://www.fliptops.net/catalog/product … cts_id=449

Offline

 

#2 2008-04-14 13:34:16

Lexicon Devil
Member
From: Where We Live Is Secret
Registered: 2007-07-08
Posts: 78

Re: How to convert a vt-22 to a v4?

That's about all that you need, as the only differance between the two is the cabinet configuration. the amp is exactly the same aside from the model designation on the front panel.

Offline

 

#3 2008-04-14 13:53:47

anoukane
Member
Registered: 2008-03-26
Posts: 10

Re: How to convert a vt-22 to a v4?

Is it hard to do? Or could a non-technical person like me do the job aswel or should I bring it to an amp doc?

Offline

 

#4 2008-04-14 14:16:17

Lexicon Devil
Member
From: Where We Live Is Secret
Registered: 2007-07-08
Posts: 78

Re: How to convert a vt-22 to a v4?

All you have to do is pull the chassis out, and stick it in the headsleeve. You will possibly need special screwdrivers to do this, if the oddball screws that Ampeg originally used are still in your VT-22, but you should be able to do this yourself, however a good rule of thumb would be to remove all the tubes from your amp before you switch cabinets to avoid breaking them in the process.

Offline

 

#5 2008-04-17 00:57:50

jacobarber
Member
Registered: 2008-01-22
Posts: 57

Re: How to convert a vt-22 to a v4?

if you put the head and combo right next to eachother face down, all you have to do is pull the chassis out of the combo and set it in the head. screw it in, and you're done. easy pie

Offline

 

Board footer

Powered by PunBB
© Copyright 2002–2005 Rickard Andersson