Ampeg V4.com

forum

You are not logged in.

#1 2014-04-21 18:40:07

oldsoul
Member
From: Long Island, NY
Registered: 2014-03-17
Posts: 12

VT-40 Bias ?

Has anyone ever installed a bias pot for this amp? If not do you simply adjust at R215 which on the schematic is a 22K 1/2W 5%. If yes any insight on how best to install?

Offline

 

#2 2014-04-22 02:15:54

hangman
Banned
From: Seattle Washington
Registered: 2006-09-04
Posts: 1848

Re: VT-40 Bias ?

if you install a bias pot... I wouldn't set it any higher than they did... unless your are using KT-88s

Offline

 

#3 2014-04-22 16:15:01

oldsoul
Member
From: Long Island, NY
Registered: 2014-03-17
Posts: 12

Re: VT-40 Bias ?

I'm using 7027A's I was simply looking to make the bias adjustment a little easier with the pot. My question about which point of adjustment used is regarding whether you adjust individual resistors (R213, R214) going to the grids to compensate for slight mismatches or at a single point R215

Offline

 

Board footer

Powered by PunBB
© Copyright 2002–2005 Rickard Andersson