Ampeg V4.com

forum

You are not logged in.

#1 2008-03-23 02:29:59

1974V4FadedV
New member
Registered: 2008-01-20
Posts: 7

OHMS Selection

I just got my amp back from being cleaned and serviced, and the impedence switch was replaced.  What is the proper position for the ohms with two cabinets?  I have heard the full stack should run at 2ohms and I have heard 4 ohms, which is correct?  Ever since I got my amp back it will run both cabs on any ohm setting.

Offline

 

#2 2008-03-23 12:48:32

Diablo
Member
Registered: 2007-12-01
Posts: 139

Re: OHMS Selection

If you are using 8 ohm Ampeg cabinets, set the amp's impedance for 8 ohms with one speaker cabinet and 4 ohms for two cabinets.

Offline

 

#3 2008-03-23 15:45:24

1974V4FadedV
New member
Registered: 2008-01-20
Posts: 7

Re: OHMS Selection

thanks diablo, i appreciate it

Offline

 

Board footer

Powered by PunBB
© Copyright 2002–2005 Rickard Andersson